Carrot and Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Good recipe! Used two eggs, no banana or orange, added more spice and 1/2 cup more flour. Used a sprinkle of milk to moisten. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were great! The only change I made wad to use splenda instead of the white sugar . Sweet enough and healthy-ish. My daughter asked me to make sure that she got one in her lunch every day :) AR doesn't say how much fiber each muffin has but I bet it would be a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made these muffins. I did add 1/2 cup additional shredded carrots. They are very moist And taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used a sweet potato instead of a banana and no chia seeds. Muffins turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are very dry and sweet. I had to mix the ingredients by hand, as the batter was insanely dry. The taste is good but if your batter seems way too dry try adding another banana or 1/2 cup greek yogurt or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very forgiving recipe. Came out delicious in spite of the liberties I had to take due to the ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except one tiny change. I used the pulp from juicing (carrot apple and orange) and it turned out incredibly delicious. Took them to work and everyone loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirtland, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are incredible! They were moist and had a wonderful flavor, can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of butter....Love these, and making my second batch now,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The men in the house liked them more than I did although they were quite tasty, just not the texture I like in a muffin. I did find them a little dense for my liking. I will add applesauce to the batter next time. Otherwise, I did soak the chia seeds as recommended in other reviews, but it is completely unnecessary. I've baked with chia seeds many times, soaking doesn't make a difference. Didn't use white sugar and used cranraisins as that's what I had. I'll try these again for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe briatherese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States