Carrot and Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very forgiving recipe. Came out delicious in spite of the liberties I had to take due to the ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except one tiny change. I used the pulp from juicing (carrot apple and orange) and it turned out incredibly delicious. Took them to work and everyone loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirtland, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are incredible! They were moist and had a wonderful flavor, can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of butter....Love these, and making my second batch now,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The men in the house liked them more than I did although they were quite tasty, just not the texture I like in a muffin. I did find them a little dense for my liking. I will add applesauce to the batter next time. Otherwise, I did soak the chia seeds as recommended in other reviews, but it is completely unnecessary. I've baked with chia seeds many times, soaking doesn't make a difference. Didn't use white sugar and used cranraisins as that's what I had. I'll try these again for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe briatherese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
10 Easy! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Just made this tonight... and its really good. I might tweak a little for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delish! Subbed out flax for chia and only did brown sugar, but other than that followed recipe exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really, really good! My husband loved them, too. I used 3/4c honey instead of sugar, 1C applesauce instead of banana,1.5C of cranberries and ground them slightly in the food processor. I omitted the orange zest. I made two batches in one week they were so good! The first time I made 12 regular-sized muffins but had enough batter to also make 2 mini loaves. The second time it made 45 mini muffins. BEWARE- the batter is THICK. (like, want my husband to stir for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very versatile! To cut saturated fat I replaced the butter with 1/4 c plus 2T of light olive oil. That reduces the saturated fat by more than 75 percent however does make them much more dense. I added just the brown sugar and eliminated the white adding 1T of honey. Didn't have chia seeds so I used poppy seeds and added chopped pecans. I will say they were good the day they were made but even better the next morning! If you are looking for a good breakfast to go with your morning coffee at work, this would work. Dense, filling, with lower sugar and saturated fat as I made them and lots of good natural vitamins with the carrots and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States