Carrot and Coriander Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
What a lovely soup! I was not sure how this would turn out with only 4 ingredients, but wow - I am glad I tried it! I made basmati rice for my family and some of us had the soup over the rice for a really wonderful meal. Thanks VCollo! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Lovely, and simple to make for someone as unskilled in the culinary arts as I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is the second time I make the soup it is absolutely delicious .. instead of broth I added the water of the carrots and I did not blend the fresh cilantro I added the cilantro while cooking the soup .. some ppl are confused between the 2 carrot soups , I will make it again and again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Lovely variation without potato. Very popular in the UK. If you want to expand it, usual additions are ground coriander seed, potato, orange zest/juice and some tomato or tomato puree. Chicken stock makes a good base, too, obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I thought this soup was really tasty to say it only has 4 ingredients in it. I did use 6 carrots instead of 4 as some of the other reviews said it was a bit watery and it was just the right consistency. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I was a little worried that this would turn out watery it didn't. I used World's Greatest Vegetable Broth from this site as a base and followed recipe exactly. My husband's friend said this was the best soup he's ever had. Will be making again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This soup was delicious and super easy to put together. My family finished off the entire pot of soup today. I'll be making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
it’s even better with red lentils. i usually fry together, until the onion’s really soft, half an onion, a clove of garlic, chopped (which i remove before adding the liquid), a teaspoon of grated ginger if i have it, cracked coriander seeds, a teaspoon of coriander poweder, or cumin, or garam masala, then add about a litre of stock, 5 or 6 carrots, a glass of red lentils, then let it all simmer together for about 20mins to half an hour. I liquidise it with a handful of fresh coriander then serve it with or without yoghurt and more fresh coriander. my niece loves it as much as she loves my tiramisu and friends ask for it when we invite them to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
very tasty and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As other reviewers, I was a bit concerned if I can get a really good soup using only these four ingredients. But it turned out great! The only changes I made was using three more carrots (because I like more creamy soups), chicken broth and adding some ground turmeric and dash of red pepper (I like them spicy too) to the pureed soup. Some fresh lemon juice also gives it a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States