Carrot and Coriander Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made this for lunch and my kids ate it fine. I enjoyed it as well but next time I would either add more carrots or use less water to make it a bit thicker. Maybe add some squash. As well maybe play with some spices, I do like the fact that it doesn't call for salt. Overall it was fast and easy and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I was a little worried that this would turn out watery it didn't. I used World's Greatest Vegetable Broth from this site as a base and followed recipe exactly. My husband's friend said this was the best soup he's ever had. Will be making again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Considering how simple this soup is to make, I thought it was great. All I needed to add was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
The addition of Worcesteshire Sauce means that this dish is not strictly Vegetarian - the sauce contains anchovies. Those who are allergic to fish beware!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Lovely, and simple to make for someone as unskilled in the culinary arts as I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I just find the other reviews amazing. This is the worst soup I've ever made! I love coriander/cilantro but...this cilantro overpowered the entire pot - couldn't taste the carrot nor onion nor broth. I ended up adding about 1/1/2 cups of squash to get rid of the soapy taste of the cilantro. I added salt - pepper - still soapy. I even grated some cheese over the top. I was really looking forward to this... but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
What a lovely soup! I was not sure how this would turn out with only 4 ingredients, but wow - I am glad I tried it! I made basmati rice for my family and some of us had the soup over the rice for a really wonderful meal. Thanks VCollo! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I think the previous reviewer has confused this with the 'Carrot and Coriander Soup' recipe. I made it yesterday, and it was SO delicious! I made this one today, and it wasn't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
it’s even better with red lentils. i usually fry together, until the onion’s really soft, half an onion, a clove of garlic, chopped (which i remove before adding the liquid), a teaspoon of grated ginger if i have it, cracked coriander seeds, a teaspoon of coriander poweder, or cumin, or garam masala, then add about a litre of stock, 5 or 6 carrots, a glass of red lentils, then let it all simmer together for about 20mins to half an hour. I liquidise it with a handful of fresh coriander then serve it with or without yoghurt and more fresh coriander. my niece loves it as much as she loves my tiramisu and friends ask for it when we invite them to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
very tasty and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States