Carrot and Coriander Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made this for lunch and my kids ate it fine. I enjoyed it as well but next time I would either add more carrots or use less water to make it a bit thicker. Maybe add some squash. As well maybe play with some spices, I do like the fact that it doesn't call for salt. Overall it was fast and easy and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Considering how simple this soup is to make, I thought it was great. All I needed to add was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Delicious and fast soup. We've made it a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
A little hot. Very good if this is what you are looking for. I was looking for a creamier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
The addition of Worcesteshire Sauce means that this dish is not strictly Vegetarian - the sauce contains anchovies. Those who are allergic to fish beware!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I think the previous reviewer has confused this with the 'Carrot and Coriander Soup' recipe. I made it yesterday, and it was SO delicious! I made this one today, and it wasn't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I was a little worried that this would turn out watery it didn't. I used World's Greatest Vegetable Broth from this site as a base and followed recipe exactly. My husband's friend said this was the best soup he's ever had. Will be making again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
What a lovely soup! I was not sure how this would turn out with only 4 ingredients, but wow - I am glad I tried it! I made basmati rice for my family and some of us had the soup over the rice for a really wonderful meal. Thanks VCollo! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I just find the other reviews amazing. This is the worst soup I've ever made! I love coriander/cilantro but...this cilantro overpowered the entire pot - couldn't taste the carrot nor onion nor broth. I ended up adding about 1/1/2 cups of squash to get rid of the soapy taste of the cilantro. I added salt - pepper - still soapy. I even grated some cheese over the top. I was really looking forward to this... but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Lovely, and simple to make for someone as unskilled in the culinary arts as I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States