Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was spectacular! I was quite suprised that the mustard, pesto and garlic all worked so well together. I made the tuna mixture using three cans of tuna for my family of 4 for supper (so mom and dad could have 2 each). We didin't have any rye so I used mini bakery sub buns (whole wheat) which I toasted and buttered. I put lettuce and cucumber on top and I had no tomato unfortunately. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great alternative to plain ol' tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I HATE tuna. I am 35 years old and have never tried anything with tuna in it that tasted good. However, since you always hear how good it is for you and how cheap it is, i wanted to try again. Thank God I did. This mixture is awesome. I added a little more mayo because it was a little dry. I also rinsed my tuna (albacore). Thank you so much for sharing. Oh and I added a piece of swiss cheese. I think this would be heavenly served warm or made into a pasta salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe. Nice, simple, and nutritious. I typically just make the tuna spread without garlic and serve on top of crackers, or as a dip with carrots, cucumbers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! I'm eating it now with provolone cheese. Thank you, Carrie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
So great and easy - I doubled the recipe and kept it in tupperware in the fridge for sandwiches for the week. I added a bit more of the sauce (mayo, mustard & basil pesto) and also smeared some of it on the sides of the bread for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Really great flavor. Family loved it. It gives you good flavor of pesto and garlic without being overpowering and left you with a nice sweet tuna finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hags1684

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was the best tuna salad I have ever tasted. I made my own basil pesto and toasted the rye bread. The garlic made this a winner. I use Pregresso tuna in olive oil. I drain the oil, but it leaves a great taste on the tuna. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I'm always trying to add things to tuna w/mayo for flavor and to reduce the amount of mayo but am rarely successful. This was so flavorful and I will make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was fantastic! I varied it up a bit by using dijon mustard, adding cucumbers to the sandwich (not in the mix), and serving it on a sub roll. Having it again for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States