Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Trost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These made for a yummy lunch, I really liked the pesto in this. I left out the garlic (I used homemade pesto w/ enough garlic in it for me). I also added some shredded cheese and toasted the sandwiches before I put the lettus on. They were delicous, I can't wait to make this again.... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent twist on a couple summer favorites--tuna sandwiches & pesto. I never would have thought to combining them--glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was great! I really enjoyed the pesto flavor. I added garlic salt instead of the minced garlic. I also added onion for crunch. I left out the mustard because I don't really like mustard and didn't add the tomato and lettuce. It was still really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great twist on tuna salad. My husband makes the BEST pesto and I freeze it in ice cube trays. It will be perfect for this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
saw this recipe and decided to make it for lunch... YUM! :) Never thought of putting pesto in tuna salad, but this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kahori526
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It was a delicious sandwich! I want to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Really good way to make a lowfat sandwich filling with lots of flavor. I actually found pesto on the cheap at my local Grocery Outlet so it really wasn't super expensive to buy it to try. I used a lowfat mayo and used whole grain bread. My youngest boy took a couple bites and refused to eat anymore. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I added fresh basil instead of pesto and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was spectacular! I was quite suprised that the mustard, pesto and garlic all worked so well together. I made the tuna mixture using three cans of tuna for my family of 4 for supper (so mom and dad could have 2 each). We didin't have any rye so I used mini bakery sub buns (whole wheat) which I toasted and buttered. I put lettuce and cucumber on top and I had no tomato unfortunately. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States