Carrie's Garlic Pesto Tuna Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great twist on a tuna sandich! I used roasted red pepper in place of the tomato and garlic powder instead of minced garlic. The flavors of the mustard and pesto didn't overpower the tuna. It was a nice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Made a half recipe with albacore and a little extra mayo to moisten a bit more, then served in pita halves with chopped tomatoes and a bit of shredded mozzarella. (Didn't have lettuce.) Excellent taste. Thanks for the interesting, delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My husband, who doesn't even like tuna, liked this recipe. I don't eat tuna any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
pesto....tuna....mustard? you say crazy, I say DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIACOZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I forgot to add the mustard and it was still delicious. I served on toasted whole wheat bread and put just a bit extra pesto (I really love pesto).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I would never have thought to put pesto and tuna together but it works and is yummy! Thanks for the new twist on tuna salad sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I love pesto but never thought to put it with tuna. Glad I found this recipe they are a great combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Really good way to make a lowfat sandwich filling with lots of flavor. I actually found pesto on the cheap at my local Grocery Outlet so it really wasn't super expensive to buy it to try. I used a lowfat mayo and used whole grain bread. My youngest boy took a couple bites and refused to eat anymore. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Garlic Pesto Tuna Sandwich Haiku: "I owe you, Carrie! Your tuna is inspired! Made a great sandwich!" I was craving a tuna sammie this afternoon and after poking around the fridge in an attempt to liven up my ho-hum mayo-tuna, I stumbled upon Carrie's recipe, and loe and behold, I had these ingredients on hand. The only change that I made was to toast my bread, adding a slice of provolone near the end of its ding, b/c that sounded like a nummy compliment to the pesto flavor. What can I say except yum, as I wipe the last crumbs away from my keyboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I really like the idea of adding some pesto to the tuna. It added a very nice flavor. Next time I might try leaving out the mustard...we're just not used to putting mustard in tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States