Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
So delicious!!! Feta and cream cheese mix...YUM!!! Added some chopped kalamata olives to half the tomato mixture (used both canned petite diced tomatoes and fresh tomatoes) because I love them, but wasn't sure if everyone at our party would. Both versions came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe was pretty simple but it was a little daunting to have to seed and chop the tomatoes. Next time I may have to do diced tomatoes from a can instead. Also the cheese "spread" was very thick and although the recipe calls for blended the cream cheese and feta cheese, your may scratch your head and bit and wonder with a blender? (DON'T use a blender, lol). I did have to add a little milk to it (heavy cream probably would have been better) to get it a little creamier to spread on the bread. Otherwise I would make it again and made a few variations too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a hit and I came home with an empty plate. I think that cooking the tomatoes and basil with garlic and olive oil really helped bring out the flavors. After adding the mozzarella I put the bruschetta back in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. Very nice recipe, thanks for sharing, Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is so good! It has become a dependable appetizer whenever we have company - especially in the summer when REAL tomatoes are around. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Oh my GOSH!!!! this is the best bruschetta I have ever tasted! Just amazing! Its was such a hit with my guests and I am making this to myself when I deserve a treat! The cream cheese and feta mix is the key to that recipe. I followed the advises of some reviews and marinated the bruschetta mix over night,Spread them on foccacia bread baguette..and sprinckle with just a little parmasan cheese!it smelled so good! thank you for sharing Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This appetizer is delicious! I made it the way that it's listed, except that I used french bread instead of sourdough. Still delicious. I was asked to bring it again to the next family party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I just made this recipe after consuming about a half bottle of wine! Needless to say, I needed something simple but delicious. I changed the recipe a bit to fit my tastes, but combining the cream cheese and feta was phenomenal! It made for a creamy and zesty spread. I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic and chopped 4 tablespoons of fresh basil, 1 chopped roma tomato and spread that on top. That is all it needed--cheese, tomato, fresh basil, and fresh garlic. I reduced the recipe for 1 (just me and my wine) and so only made 4 pieces of bruschetta. I also sliced an italian loaf of bread and broiled it on both sides. I drizzled a lil olive oil over the toasted bread for extra savory flavor. AMAZING! I would not recommend shortcutting to save time. This took me only 10 minutes and the fresh ingredients were well worth the prep. Now....back to the rest of that wine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The cream cheese in this bruschetta made it a nice twist on the "normal" version. I used blue cheese instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Did not care for this. Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States