Carrie's Bruschetta Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I found here in Ca, that tomatoes are kind of iffy during the winter.... so I substituted grape tomatoes instead. They're smaller and keep their flavor pretty well. Plus they look good ;-) Adding balsamic vinegar as other reviewers have recommended is yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Put the cream cheese/feta misture through the food processor with a little sun dried tomato olive oil and it was much easier to spread onto the toast. This was a huge hit at a recent party, and will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This came out great. My feta-cheese hating family loved it. I will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A big hit at a teen party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I just realized - I forgot the mozeralla on top - but it was one of the best things I had ever made from here. I made it with regular feta - but it was the top of the chart even still!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
The yummy-sounding cream cheese spread was what drew me to this bruschetta, and that's all I can really comment on - I chose to use crab instead of the tomatoes. It was delicious! The herbed feta is really outstanding - get the herbed, it will really alter the flavor if you don't. The next time I have fresh tomatoes I'll make as-written - that mixture sounds great, too. My boyfriend is complementing these as I speak - thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is so great- it is not hard and it appears fancy. My friend gushed abotu how much she loves to come over and eat it. I can't take all the credit though- my allrecipe buddy suggested it to her. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Awesome recipe. Wife my and I are connaisseurs of bruschetta and this was better than our favorite Italian restaurant's bruschetta. I peeled the tomatoes and added 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar, and served on oven-toasted slices of sourdough baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe was a hit! I added a little salt and Emeril's Italian Essence to the tomato and basil...and it exploded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States