Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was delicious, I used a pinot grigio for the wine, 5 cloves of garlic and doubled the fresh tomato, thrown in the pan the last two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is awesome! I threw in a can of drained cannelini beans to up the health quotient. Do not add salt, as the marinated artichokes have salt...I used cooking wine and that has salt as well. I think I would cut back a bit on the sun dried tomatoes next time. In all, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gasport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Scrumptious! Just made it for lunch...ate half of it myself!! :o) I'm vegetarian..but can see easily adding shrimp for those wanting more protein etc. I used veg broth instead of wine and did not use the oil from artichokes. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was a yummy recipe! I did make a couple of changes because of what I had on hand. I used bow-tie pasta and I didn't have any white wine, so I had to use cooking wine. Threw in a few less artichokes than the recipe stated (a few goes a long way with me!), and used kalamatta olives. The saltiness in the olives nicely balances the tang of the dish. Might omit the fresh tomatoes next time and throw in some spinach. Otherwise, great, easy recipe, and it was even tastier the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Delicious! I didn't have olives on hand, but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as it states. It was so flavorful! Next time I'll definitely make more noodles though. It was quite a bit of sauce for not all that many noodles. But, overall, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was awesome! We made it with bowtie pasta and it really worked well. The only changes we made was using sun-dried tomatoes and artichokes that weren't packed in oil to try and shave some calories. The flavors were very distinct, yet blended very well, and the white wine and lemon juice added that tangy zing that really made it delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great recipe! I will definitely make this dish over and over again. It's fairly easy, but the results look like you slaved all day over the sauce. Plus, I found a really cheap wine at Trader Joe's that works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Woroner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. My kids (2 & 4), however, chose to stick with butter & parmesan on their pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
when you double this recipe, don't double the sun-dried tomato and the artichoke also, some people weren't sure if you should use the liquid from the veggies - I didn't and this came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I work for a college co-op and we serve vegan and vegetarian food.....This recipe is one of their favorites......I love it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States