Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
May I say... interesting? I think this could be great. I followed the recipe exactly (except for leaving out the mushrooms and substituting egg noodles for fettuccine, as that's what I had), and it definitely has room for improvement. Next time, I will replace fresh tomatoes for the sun-dried, will add mozzarella to the sauce, and will leave out the parmesan. Thanks, but it needs adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was flavorful. However, my fiance who is a meat and potatoes kind of guy, did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My son and I loved it. Brought some to work so my coworker could taste it. She loved it. My older son came by the next day to try it and it was gone. I doubled the veggies and garlic. Made with a pound of spaghetti. Will be making this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Made recipe as stated except I used a shell pasta and only half the amount of butter. It was excellent. Next time I will omit the butter and just use the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes to saute the onions, mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Awesome!!!A new found favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was so good! Like restaurant quality and really easy to make. My husband who doesn't even like anything in the pasta was even a fan! My only variation from the recipe was using angel hair pasta. I did cook the sauce much longer than it called for in order for it to reduce and added grilled chicken. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This turned out very good, my husband really liked it. Before I made it he said he didn't like sun dried tomatoes, but he ended up cleaning his plate. It is definitely very tasty and different and I found it a good way to use my leftover white wine from the weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Loved it! Husband says it's a keeper. Made it with chicken but didn't need it--would taste great with just the artichokes and tomatoes. Used all the liquid from the artichokes and some but not all from the oil-packed tomatoes. Did add about three tablespoons of tomato paste that I happened to have in the fridge and simmered it for almost 15 minutes to get the sauce to thicken a bit. Also used Calamatta olives instead of regular black olives for more flavor. Also sprinkled a little feta cheese on top along with the parmesan. Delicious! Will make often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Yummy Yummy! I added some chicken breast because i was feeding boys - not vegetarians! - everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmieLovesLuCeesMuffinButt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was delicious, I used a pinot grigio for the wine, 5 cloves of garlic and doubled the fresh tomato, thrown in the pan the last two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States