Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very delicious and very Italian. I added a can of chopped tomatoes and their liquid directly to the saucepan and let that boil down, too. Also added some broccoli as it needed something green. I didn't add fresh tomatoes as I had used canned, but may try that next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This definately needed some added spices. Since other reviews stated it had a sour taste, I omitted the lemon juice and that seemed to eliminate the sourness. I added shrimp and some Old Bay seasoning. Some red pepper flakes would have added alittle heat. Perhaps some fresh parsley would have helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
i saw some review(s) that thought it too oily. try eliminating some of the butter and put in a few more tbls of wine to cut the oilyness... only because the oil's intense flavor i think is part of the greatness of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love this dish! I make it all the time and when I take it for leftovers for lunch, everyone always wants the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Yum! I made it almost as written except I didn't have a fresh tomato so I added a fully drained can of dices tomatoes after I took the sauce off the heat (did not cook them). Oh and I used cooking sherry as my wine. I loved it but my husband didn't, he just ate the pasta. I will make it again but add grilled chicken so it will be a side dish for him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is really good!! Added steamed chopped asparagus, and substituted whole pitted kalamata olives rather than sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Tasted great! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I didn't really think that the taste was that great and it ended up being more like a hot pasta salad. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe was "ok" for me. I may not have used a good white wine for this particular pasta. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Something just didn't click here...I too love all the ingredients but they weren't working together. This TYPE of recipe is my ideal, but this exact combination didn't work for me. I made it for my son and I to eat (he's 6 but has a very sophisticated palate...for my 3-year-old, I just heated marinara to put on the noodles, I knew he'd never eat it). Anyway, my older son said early on he wasn't liking it, but I told him he had agreed to eat it and that was dinner. He ended up eating about 75% before pushing his plate away. That just about sums this dish up. Not sure if I'll eat the leftovers or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States