Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I've been making this recipe for several years. To make it a bit healthier, I use the sun dried tomatoes that aren't packed in oil. It does make it much less oily. I don't drink dry white, only sweet like Moscato, so I use that and I find it doesn't detract the flavor, I enjoy the sweetness it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
After making this wonderful dish several times, I can explain why some reviews found it to be overall too oily. Carrie suggested using FRESH pasta, which soaks up so much of the sauce! If you're using dry pasta, half the butter will do...but with fresh, you really do need it all. Case closed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So good! Made this to go with some Italian breaded chicken thighs and ended up just eating a big helping of the pasta alone! So so so good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I had been waiting for years to try this recipe. Mediterranean flavor a surprise, and the amount of calories too! Good, but disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a great recipe! I added shrimp to mine in the last few minutes. I also substituted linguini pasta for fettucini. I didn't use the wine, but used chicken broth instead and the flavor was still great. I also doubled the garlic. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My family loved this meal! I did packaged sun dried tomatoes & then soaked them in water for 10 mins. I added chicken & made it a complete meal1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This pasta was amazing. The flavors are all so complimentary to one and other, and the mixture of wine, butter & garlic make for a nice light sauce and just an amazing taste. This will definitely be a repeat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I added a splash of fat free half and half at the end to lend a little creaminess. I will definitely make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was awesome. I add shrimp and everyone loved it! I would give it more stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious! I plan to use this with a nice salad and some bread the next time I have dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States