Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This is such a GREAT dish!! I used some of the previous suggestions: used dried sun dried tomatoes (I sliced mine), added some of the liquid from the artichokes. I like to reduce my sauces slowly 20-30 minutes and then I threw in the olives in the last 5 minutes and I pressed some of the liquid out of the fresh tomato before adding it to the dish. I have never used fresh pasta before and I couldn't believe the difference it makes! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe makes me feel like a gourmet chef! The only change I make is to use kalamata olives rather than black olives. It is very tangy, but that is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
this is simple and delicious! i used a mixture of fresh olives because i'm not too keen on canned olives (too mushy). i also used cooking wine but used half the amount because I ran out but it seemed to be just enough. I would add more sundried tomatoes next time and I added a bit of sea salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a great recipe that is very versatile. I didn't have any tomatoes or olives, so I omitted them, and put some shiitake mushrooms with the white mushrooms, and those gave the dish great flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I have some friends who are vegetarians and meat eaters. This dish is perfect to make for a mixed crowd. Everyone loves it, and it is easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was a very delicious and elegant meal, great for company. I didn't have any of the problems of the sauce being watery...I cooked it down quite a bit and I did have a little extra pasta in there. I didn't have fresh fettucini so I used 8 oz of dry and used it all. I cut the the sundried tomatoes in half (but used the whole jar, even the oil). I partially drained the artichoke hearts and am glad that I did because my husband still thought they were a little vinegary...he did say that the sweetness of the sundried tomatoes balanced it out though. I accidentally added the cheese into the pot but wouldn't do it again because it ruined the look of the dish. Next time, I will put the whole thing in a nice serving dish and top with the cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I served this at a holiday party for our friends that don't eat meat. It was a hit! Everyone thought it tasted great! Make sure that you add the oil from the artichokes and tomatoes, it helps add even more flavor. I also used regular white cooking wine, which did a fine job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I didn't use mushrooms or olives and used a regular can of artichoke hearts and sun dried tomatoes ( just added boiling water drain, then olive oil to them). Used a ton of garlic too. Didn't have white wine so used vermouth instead. Can't wait to try again- next time will add spinach- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Yummy! I'd make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very flavorful dish. I didn't have the white wine and used chicken broth instead, still came out nice. I also like this dish as it containd ingredients normally in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States