Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Yep, I cleaned the bowl with a piece of bread it was that yummy! A few things, no wine on hand so I used chicken broth. I added cooked chicken pieces. Next time I will cut up the sun dried tomatoes and quarter the artichoke hearts. I agree that a little spinach would add to color and a little flavor. Last but not least I added goat cheese crumbled on top instead of the parm. It melted into the pasta a little and helped cream up the texture. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really love this recipe and so does my boyfriend. Even if you are a beginner in the kitchen, as I am, this recipe is a simple way to make a big impression. Tastes like a chef made meal and was super simple. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe. The only thing I change was rinsing the sun dried tomatoes. I'm happy I did. I think it might of been too salty. It's a really fast dish too. Good for lent dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is one of those recipes that, when I first tasted it, I really enjoyedit. Then, the more I ate it, the less I liked it. Maybe it was the marinated artichoke hearts, I'm not sure. Whatever it was, I doubt I'll make it again. And the cost of the sun dried tomatoes ($7 for 7.5 oz jar) was WAY out of my budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
After a long day at work, I found this recipe to be easy to assemble and absolutely delicious! I will totally be adding this to my favorite recipes list! Adding freshly sliced basil really brings this dish together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Not bad although I found it to be a little sour overall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Added shrimp and hearts of palm. Didn't have white wine so used red. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delish! Also good garnished with feta cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The recipe as is ,was too bland for me ..a few shakes of basil with a handful of fresh parsley took it up a notch...unfortunately it isn't a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I've been making this recipe for several years. To make it a bit healthier, I use the sun dried tomatoes that aren't packed in oil. It does make it much less oily. I don't drink dry white, only sweet like Moscato, so I use that and I find it doesn't detract the flavor, I enjoy the sweetness it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States