Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very delicious with strong flavor. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock. There was a considerable amount of fat (the melted butter and oils from the artichokes and tomatoes) which isn't a bad thing but I added about a tablespoon of flour to the veggies and stirred for a minute before adding the stock (or wine) to make a thicker sauce. I'm sure the recipe as already written is great and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesome! Made it as-is and didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've tried this recipe twice, once it was bit bitter (I think the wine must have been old) the second time absolutely fantastic and a great hit. I'm writing from Kosovo so the ingredients are basic stuff you find at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a really quick weeknight dinner, but tasty also! Even my picky 3 and 4 year old loved this pasta dish!! We have added this to our dinner rotation, thanks so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
FANTASTIC; skipped the olives and served with broiled scallops. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aayjay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was kinda good, but nobody really liked it all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Pretty good - next time i'll add some chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this is a delicious quick and easy meal! my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I was pretty excited to find this recipe, thinking I had all the ingredients. I had to make a few changes due to my "blonde moment" but it was style quit tasty!!! I went to pull out my sundried tomatoes, which hapened to be roasted red peppers! However it added quit a nice spice! So to get the concentrated tomatoe flavor, I added a handfull of grape tomatoes. I had a jar of kalamata olives open and decided to use those as another reviewer mentioned, but I think next time I would stick to the black olives. I also realized too late my husband had drank the last of the wine, and was out of chicken stock like others mentioned! I was at a loss... but while digging in my cupboard found a few chicken boulion cubes! Normally I don't like to use them, but in this case it worked out great! after bringing the liquids to a boil, I put a lid on the pot so the grape tomatoes would burst and add some more juice to the mix. I think next time I would add a soft cheese like feta towards the end too, but all in all a great escape from the normall and really quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used half the butter, and subbed cherry tomatoes (only because I didn't have sundried) and this was seriously AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States