Caron's Kickin' Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Another great quinoa recipe. I modified the recipe since I was lacking some ingredients. Did not add Wasabi powder or celery. I did add extra onion, peas, 2 tsp of horseradish and doubled the quinoa. This recipe would be great with any vegetables you have on hand. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Just made this tuna salad, and it was wonderful. We ate over salad greens and drizzled with sesame-ginger dressing. Tasted like sushi salad. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this! I did not have any tuna so used a can of salmon and also had no wasabi powder so mixed some creamed horseradish with the mayo. It was wonderful. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great to take for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Made this tonight for a quick dinner, as I had to go back to work for the night shift. Very easy and fast to me. Not sure if the hubby liked it, but he ate it. Will make again. Didn't use wasabi this time. Not sure where to buy it, but will try it when I do find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is so easy & tastes wonderful! I would definitely suggest running the ingrediants through to count your own nutrition info as (with many quinoa recipes,) the calorie count appears to be for the same amount of uncooked quinoa as opposed to cook. (Dramatically reduing the calories in this yummy-ummy dish!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought the name of this recipe was a little over the top, but now that I have tried it, WOW! Tuna has been transformed. I doubled it and thought that it still needed a little more wasabi. That is a matter of taste. I did read other reviews that added different ingredients. I have no doubt they would be great, but for now, I am so happy that we have a great, low fat, nutritious version of tuna salad. Try it. You will like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
It was just alright. I will try cooking the quinoa on the stove-top next time for better water absorption and texture instead of the microwave method. Opted not to use the wasabi (didn't have any anyway) and used a dash or two of cayenne powder. I highly recommend Hellman's mayo (I used Kraft mayo and I think that's why it didn't turn out so well)and adding other veggies like shredded carrot and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A fantastic and tasty recipe. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Today I switched the wasabi for dijon mustard, and the tuna for canned turkey breast meat. Also tasty... just goes to show that you can basically put in any meat and/or veggies you want and it will work out. A nice way to learn to use quinoa in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
LOVE this one..The only thing I didn't care for was the tomato. It made the tuna a little intense..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States