Caron's Kickin' Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Tried this tonight and LOVED IT! After reading suggestions I did make the following changes...I sauteed 1/4 cup each of cucumber, squash, zucchini, onions and celery for a couple of minutes in olive oil and added just a dash of dill weed. I didn't use the wasabi powder because I didn't have any on hand but added 1/2 tablespoon of Paula Dean's seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder). I also added just a small handful of colby/monterey jack shredded cheese and 1/4 cup diced Roma tomatoes. This is delicious warm or chilled the only suggestion I would offer is to cut back on the lemon juice its a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used red quinoa when making this, and it takes about 30 minutes tp cppl on the stove top as opposed to a shorter time in the microwave. Wasabi tastes great with the tuna and quinoa. I would not have thought of that if it had not been for this recipe! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I like this. Always looking for new ways with quinoa. I cooled the quinoa quickly by rinsing it under cold water, then draining. I had to double the wasabi in order to taste it. I only used a 5 oz. can of albacore, that was all I had. I added some cilantro and diced red pepper. I think this will be even better tomorrow after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe for my husband that does not eat fish and was hoping to get him to eat tuna. It worked! It was a huge hit and a great 1-2-punch on the protiens and complex carbs. perfect athlete meal. *** I added some ground ginger and it totally made it AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I added chopped red pepper to this recipe I think it helped to vary the flavours a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
HATE Wisabi...that aside this was an awsome idea. I added a few shakes or cayene pepper, doubled the onion and celery, added 1/2 c shredded carrot. Left the Mayo the same, but used the juice from a whole lemon from my tree (would be awsome with lime too) Used this to stuff low cal pita halves for lunch. With the extra veg I get a bit healthier meal and stretch this to 3 or 4 servings rather than just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. It was very easy to make and the flavors were very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was awesome... tastes like a great pasta salad, but healthier!! I didn't change a thing and don't think it needs anything more or less. I always use the olive oil mayo, as it is fairly low in fat, but still has a good mayonnaise taste. Thanks, Caron. I never would have thought to put this together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I cant figure out what is wrong with this recipe-- something just doesnt taste right-- i think regular helmann's may be a better choice. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
OMG, this was so good. Didn't have Wasabi powder, no celery and can't eat onions, but I sauted julienned zucchini and chopped carrot, adding in onion powder and the other ingredients. Served it hot, not cold. Wow! Was soooo good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States