Carolyn's Orange Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Can be adapted for the bread machine by cutting all ingredient measures in half, reducing butter to 5, and reducing yeast to a little over one tablespoon. Dough is very sticky and needs additional flour when turned out after dough cycle. Worth every amount of work. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Yum! I made these when I made Cinn rolls. Just about the same prep work. Very tasty. I hadn't been able to get the right filling for orange rools before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Great bread recipe. Very good hot right out of the oven. Brian T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
thank you thank you gaddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I thought I couldn't bake. This recipe is so good and even I can do it, (that says a lot)! I top these rolls with orange frosting and even at four dozen, they never last more than one day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
These turned out great! A nice change from the usual cinnamon rolls. I also made icing and drizzled over top. I made the dough in the bread machine - I have a small machine and so cut the recipe in thirds, but still needed 6 tbsp butter and 1/2 cup sugar to fully cover the rolled out dough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I scaled this to 24 servings. I think most yeast dough recipes don't get the flour proportions correct when you scale them smaller, and I had to add a good bit more flour to get a dough that held together (but was still very soft). I thought it might be hard to work with, but the butter keeps it from sticking to everything. After rising, I rolled it out, spread the filling on it and formed a log and sliced with dental floss. I ended up with 12 rolls. I let the formed rolls rise in the refrigerator overnight, in the morning took them out 30 minutes before baking and baked them. I used a cream cheese icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Excellent recipe. NIce change from cinnamon rolls. I love the fact that it's a refrigerator dough--and a good one at that! This got rave reviews at last year's Thanksgiving Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These rolls are so delicious. The delicate orange flavor makes a nice counterpoint to the richness of the buttery dough. Almost like eating cotton candy, they are so tender! I iced them with the Orange Cream Cheese Frosting, from this website, and they are irresistible. I will also use this recipe for cinnamon rolls and dinner rolls. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Every one that I have shared these rolls with love them. They are worth all the work. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States