Carolyn's Orange Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
very light and tasty roll, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out good however next time I make these I will use orange marmalade instead of orange zest. Other than that this is a great roll that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Pretty good. My husband has been wanting Orange Rolls for a while now so I decided to get them a try for Father's Day. He liked them, but he likes Orange Rolls sweeter and with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This needed more flour, DON'T let the dough just be sticky, add more flour. If you don't add more flour then the dough is extremely difficult to work with because it's too soft. The orange is a nice change from cinnamon. I made an orange glaze with orange juice and powdered sugar to go over the top. I prefered this cold rather than warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Holy Heavenly Goodness. Light as air, delicate little buns of orangey sweet yeasty rolls...what's not to like? I did not find the dough to be difficult at all, it was cold enough that it rolled beautifully. Edit* I made these a second time on a very humid day and my dough required a significant amount of extra flour. As with any yeast bread, the amount of flour can be greatly affected by the amount of humidity in the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This one is a keeper. My husband and I loved this recipe. The rolls were nice and very light. Since it is just the two of us I had to scale it down to 12 instead of 48 and found that I had to add about a cup of extra flour because the dough looked more like batter with only 1 1/2 cups flour. Light organge icing was great on them. This will definitely become a Sunday morning treat for many years to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These rolls are excellent! I had to add about 1 cup of flour, but I kept everything else the same. I topped them with cream cheese icing flavored with OJ and some orange zest. The orange rolls actually were gone before the cinnamon rolls at a church brunch. Rave reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
MY KIDS ABSOLUTELY LOVED THESE. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
the rolls were good, but not great. We'll keep looking. May have been better if we had a cream cheese icing ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I loved these rolls they were so soft and to be real I only tried them because GRANNYLOOHOO had made them and said they were good and I can tell she a very good cook. Thanks Carolyn and Thank you Grannyloohoo. Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Every one that I have shared these rolls with love them. They are worth all the work. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States