Carolyn's Orange Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were VERY good! I didn't end up putting the icing on because everyone loved them right out of the pan! Next time though I will make the rolls thicker because it's what the family is used to as my grandmother's caramel rolls were always 3-4 in high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I absolutely looooved this recipe (so did my fellow staff members). It was a huge success at early breakfast meetings. The first time I made this, I didn't have quite enough orange zest so I used some lemon zest as well and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made an AMAZING frosting for the top: Combine 1 C. confectioners' sugar, 1.5 tablespoons melted butter,1/4 tsp. vanilla extract, and 1.5 tablespoons freshly squeezed orange juice into a thick frosting. Best rolls EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My bread machine broke and hate working the dough with my hands. This recipe takes some time but if you don't want to kneed its pretty good. I did have to add one cup of flour without it the dough would be way too sticky. Made 24 good size rolls in cupcake pans did one pan orange and the other cinnamon both were good and light, its a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
So good! I love the dough! I made 2 dozen rolls though and baked them in 2 9x13 glass dishes. These were so light and moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Halved and made in bread machine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, delicious and light, but I would have preferred more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a keeper recipe..I agree it should say OVERNIGHT rolls..I too said "SHOOT..I did not want these ready tomorrow!!" so I used more flour..and made 1/2 the batch this am...and the other 1/2 will be tested tomorrow to see if there is any difference in taste or texture...made them small by rolling out much larger and then rolling tightly..LOTS of flavor! baked in round cake pan...LOOKED beautiful when plated and frosted...everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious. I love this as a nice, fresh, spring/summery alternative to Cinnamon Rolls. The dough is great to work with too. Extremely soft and fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I am new to making sweet rolls but these turned out fantastic! The first time I made this recipe, I made them according to the recipe except for that in the morning after I got them out of the fridge, I didn't wait 2 hours for it to come to room temperature. They warmed up quickly on their own from the warmth of my hands as I patted out the dough. They were very moist and tender, just the perfect texture. The second time I made them, the only thing I did different was that I did not let them rise in the fridge for 8 hours. I didn't have time because company was coming over, so I let it rise in a warm spot for an hour, then shaped the rolls and let them rise again for thirty minutes. They turned out amazing! I will use this recipe from now on...no need to look any further for a sweet roll recipe. FYI: you can use this recipe to make wonderful cinnamon rolls, lemon rolls, whatever flavor you are in the mood for! You can also make a simple glaze with powdered sugar, flavoring, water and a little butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia McDonald Innes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States