Carolyn's Oh-So-Easy Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very yummy and satisfying to a sweet lover. However, I made these changes to the recipe, only because I had this on hand: I used a 1/2 of 16 oz bag of frozen, mixed berries (raspberries; blueberries; blackberries; strawberries,cut up)and sprinkled 1/4 cup sugar on the fruit before thawing in the microwave. This produced a syrup with the fruit. I combined a 1/4 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup water to pour over the fruit. When I added the fruit to the batter, I poured the juice it made with it, also. Next time, I'm going to double the fruit and use Splenda and light Bisquick mix for the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveBaking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an excellent low fat recipe and super easy to make. Not overly sweet and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Easy to make and tasted good too. My boyfriend doesn't care for cherries and he even liked this. I had to cook mine a little longer to get the top to lightly brown. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blue-eyes
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Easy and very good. It only took me 5 minutes to make, which is a huge plus in my book. I followed the recipe exactly and don't think it really needs any improvement upon. Will also go well with a cup of coffee for breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is so delicious and easy to make. i didnt have the cherries so i used frozen mixed berries with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very easy to make. I made my own pancake batter (without the wet ingredients), used the cherries I canned from last year, and had to add a bit more milk than the recipe called for (maybe 2/3 c). I also added a few drops of almond extract, because cherries should always accompany almonds. ;) It is in the oven, so we will see how we like it later! edit: This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this last night to take to a friend's house for the 4th. Excellent recipe! So easy and everyone liked it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I substitued real buttermilk for the milk and used fat free Bisquik. I also added a bit of anise extract - which I feel is a requirement in any cherry dessert! I have to admit - I was a little nervous after pouring all that cherry juice on top of the batter - looked more like I was making a jello mold!.....BUT - it really did all absorb and turned out fantastic!! I'm going to try this recipe with the same brand of canned blueberries next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Loved it. Made it with lots of strawberries and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Super easy. Family loved it. I added a 1/4 cup cocoa powder to make it chocolate! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States