Carolyn's Oh-So-Easy Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Crust was a little soft...not crispy like I would like. It was tasty, though! Just a texture thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violinstringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was delicious! I honestly wasn't expecting much from this recipe but it far surpassed my expectations. Very, very good! I served it with a little cream on top and it was just the perfect dessert! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
OK...so I made a couple of changes: increased pancake mix to 3/4 cups, increased milk to 1 cup, added 1 teaspoon almond extract tossed with the cherries, melted 1/4 cup of butter in 9 x13 " baking dish in the oven before pouring batter over. Then proceeded with the recipe as written. Served warm with whipped cream....heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for Bunco yesterday. It's super easy and very yummy, especially with whipped cream topping or Cool Whip! I used Bisquick for the baking mix. I cooked it in the microwave, about 8-9 minutes, just until it had a congealed look. Then, when I arrived at Bunco, we stuck it in the oven @350 to brown it, probably about 15 minutes. It was delish!! I would imagine it would work with any fruit. I plan to try it soon with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Tasted good, and it's certainly easy to make. Too much liquid was left in the bottom after baking, but that might have been my mistake as I had a larger container of cherries and may have over estimated the amount of cherry juice. Served warm with whipped cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
AWESOME! And so easy! I even substitute the cherries for other berries (blueberries) and it still holds true.... so delicious and easy, EASY, EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Easy to make and followed the advice of one poster to use almond extract and Bisquick. Turned out awesome, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asuka Ochiai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
An excellent recipe for what it is - a quick, easy and pretty darned tasty, comfort food dessert mixed up and poured into the pan in literally just a couple of minutes. Had I not made this myself I would have never known this cake/cobbler started with packaged baking mix. As I assembled this I had my doubts that this could EVER work - it's a layer of batter, followed by a layer of cherries and finished by pouring a lot of juice over it all. It looked strange. How it came to look like it did after it baked is beyond me, but it worked and it was good, warm or cold and particularly good topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I used tart frozen cherries, because that's what I had. This was excellent. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Really great! I needed to make a quick dessert for a get-together and didn't have enough flour for a cherry pie. So I came across this, had the Bisquick, and threw it together! SO easy! I actually doubled the recipe, baked it for about 15 minutes longer in a 9x13. I also added some almond extract to the syrup mixture before pouring it on top of the batter and cherries. Will definitely be making this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States