Carolyn's Oh-So-Easy Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I doubled this to use in a 9x13. I had frozen cherries so I just sprinkled them with the sugar and defrosted them in the microwave. That made the syrup when they were finished thawing. The only other difference I made was to add a bit more sugar to the batter and to melt a stick of butter in the pan and then pour the batter on that followed by the fruit and syrup. My family loved this but my 7 year old son ADORED it, I ended up getting only 1 piece. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
It is absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I tried this recioe for the first time and it was great. I used bisquick and buttermilk and it was wonderful with frozen vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the recipe was not very clear to me. Sweeten or unsweeten cherries? What is buttermilk baking mix? Bisquit???? Should the cherry juice be cooled before pouring over batter? I added 1/2 teaspoon good almond flavoring and 1/2 cup sliced almonds on top before baking. Baked 40 minutes. It was very good, but had to guess at all these questions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Measured everything out as stated, opened the can of cherries and proceeded. Am very good at following directions to a 'T' and was very optimistic because of all the rave reviews but this recipe turned out to be a disaster and nothing even close to a cobbler. I don't remember ever giving such a bad review but guess there is always a first. Would give zero stars if possible. What a waste of precious food money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great Idea. I exchanged the cherries and sugar for Cherry Pie Filling and then used Bisquick instead of the Buttermilk mix and added 1/4 cup more milk. My baking time was 40 minutes. This was very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Awesome, made just by the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I am absolutely crazy about cherries and as it is now the cherry season, this recipe falls well, that is it would if I knew what a buttermilk mix was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Crust was a little soft...not crispy like I would like. It was tasty, though! Just a texture thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violinstringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States