Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love these, they are a bit more dense than my traditional waffle recipe, but the flavour is amazing. I don't like syrup so I wanted something I could eat without it and these waffles fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These are so good. I've made them a few times already. Usually once a week! However, I tried to double the recipe and while it was still good, it was not as fluffy as usual. I don't rec doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've been looking for a waffle recipe that my 1yo can eat without having to use syrup. This is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very tasty!!! I was a little nervous to try this but it turned out great. I'm young so it took longer for me to make it, about 40 min max, but they turned out great! They are thick, but very delicious. For the tipping I did some whipped cream and just plain old male syrup, nothing fancy! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Duenas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I substituted the milk for vanilla almond milk and used canola oil instead....Awesome recipe! And very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Marie Pensa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean View, Delaware, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe as is, and my family went so crazy for it that we adopted "Waffle Wednesday" so we could have them weekly. And that's in addition to our Sunday morning breakfasts!! They do cook fast so they must be watched but it's worth the vigil. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
What an amazing recipe! My fiance made these for me as part of a surprise breakfast in bed and I was floored! It makes my waffles taste bland and boring. After the initial reactions of surprise, delight, incredulity and awe that he cooked something so delicious for me wore off I asked him how he made them. Thank you Carol! This is now part of our weekly menu. He added a little nutmeg to them to make them a little extra spicy, and whole eggs instead of just the whites because, and I quote here, " Why would anyone not use the best part of the egg?!?!" :) Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Our new favorite waffle recipe for Saturday mornings. We also freeze them for breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious , I mixed 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose flour. They turned out wonderful. These waffles don't need syrup they're sweet enough already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Now my husband wants it every Saturday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States