Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
By the way, when I make these waffles my family demands I make the Chocolate Cream Pudding by Mimi with the leftover egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best waffles ever thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Increased cinnamon to 1 tbs instead of 2 1/2 tsp. Also, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour and added an extra 1/4 cup oil. With this substitution, you may need to reapply non-stick spray between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My first time making this and everyone couldn't stop raving about how awesome they were. I tweaked it a lil by upping the cinammon to 1tbsp and the vanilla to 2tsp, I also used less sugar but it was still awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
omg...love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Put in just the brown sugar and 1/3 c. olive oil and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I added 2 mashed ripe bananas and some chopped pecans....used the whole eggs,,,butter flavored cooking spray.....husband said very delicious...I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good waffles! I have made them 3 times now and think that 1.5 tsp cinnamon works the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great recipe. It came out perfect. Great taste. I've made twice already and have shared the recipe with friends. It does burn quicker than other waffle batters so you have to keep an eye on them. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
MMMMMMM... These were so good. Just sweet enough that you don't have to add anything to them. Perfect for grab and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States