Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used "soured" milk in this recipe--that was the only change I made. One of the best waffle recipes I've ever used, cooking-wise, and one of the best waffle recipes we as a family ever have eaten. The submitter is right, you don't need syrup for this waffle. Butter was really all the embellishment it needed. NOTE: I did burn my first couple waffles and what I figured was that the sugar content in the waffles made them easier to scorch. Once I figured it out, I just was careful to watch them a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I added 2 mashed ripe bananas and some chopped pecans....used the whole eggs,,,butter flavored cooking spray.....husband said very delicious...I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
By the way, when I make these waffles my family demands I make the Chocolate Cream Pudding by Mimi with the leftover egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I decided to try this recipe on a whim after it was emailed this morning. I must say that these waffles just melt in your mouth. They are soft & most importantly flavorful. I've tried other waffle recipes & NOTHING compares to this. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIG203

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
For some reason they would stick in the waffle maker...I did use less oil and less sugar. I do not know if this affected the mixture. All I can say is that they tasted great, but the fact that I had so much trouble with them sticking even if I used cooking spray, kind of turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Increased cinnamon to 1 tbs instead of 2 1/2 tsp. Also, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour and added an extra 1/4 cup oil. With this substitution, you may need to reapply non-stick spray between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the cinnamon flavoring, but the waffles turned out tougher and chewier than I like. The added sugar does make them burn easier, so watch for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
six picky kids and a lovely woman that cant stand waffles gave this more stars... cant go wrong sticking to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I just finished making these waffles just as the recipe is written. I LOVED THEM!! A tasty twist on a waffle with the sweetness of the sugars plus the cinnamon, this is now my go to recipe for waffles for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
MMMMMMM... These were so good. Just sweet enough that you don't have to add anything to them. Perfect for grab and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States