Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These are very good! I used only 1/8 a cup of white sugar and about 1/3 cup of brown sugar, plus I used half whole wheat flour. Straight white flour and all the sugar would have felt too much like dessert to me! This was delicious (and a bit healthier) with those modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These have really good flavor. I made the recipe as stated though do want to note to make sure to cook them long enough to get that crispy consistency. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These were the most delicious waffles I've ever had. Perfect balance of flavours. I have them with just a drizzle of maple syrup and they are divine. Love them on their own too. I'm usually not big on waffles but this recipe has made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the cinnamon flavoring, but the waffles turned out tougher and chewier than I like. The added sugar does make them burn easier, so watch for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were fabulous. My husband is not an adventurous eater and generally doesn't like classics with a twist. However, he LOVED these. We will definitely have these again! The only mod I made to the recipe was using a full 3 t of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
For some reason they would stick in the waffle maker...I did use less oil and less sugar. I do not know if this affected the mixture. All I can say is that they tasted great, but the fact that I had so much trouble with them sticking even if I used cooking spray, kind of turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
six picky kids and a lovely woman that cant stand waffles gave this more stars... cant go wrong sticking to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I just finished making these waffles just as the recipe is written. I LOVED THEM!! A tasty twist on a waffle with the sweetness of the sugars plus the cinnamon, this is now my go to recipe for waffles for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
MMMMMMM... These were so good. Just sweet enough that you don't have to add anything to them. Perfect for grab and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great recipe. It came out perfect. Great taste. I've made twice already and have shared the recipe with friends. It does burn quicker than other waffle batters so you have to keep an eye on them. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States