Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These turned out great! Made it exactly as the recipe called for but made mine in a belgian waffle maker. It makes 3 good and thick waffles in my maker and my picky 1 year old wolfed these down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good waffles. A little too sweet for my taste. I only used half the cinnamon called for and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I decided to try this recipe on a whim after it was emailed this morning. I must say that these waffles just melt in your mouth. They are soft & most importantly flavorful. I've tried other waffle recipes & NOTHING compares to this. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIG203

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just loved it: I have been looking for this texture for such a long time! Because of the sugar, this delicacy gets crispy on the outside and remains fluffy on the inside. I used whole eggs, adding the yolks to the mixture before adding the fluffy whites. I also substituted a little less than a cup of almond meal for the same amount of flour and melted butter instead of using vegetable oil. Turned out to be perfect (not sure that my "twist"really changed anything, as it was the first time I tried this recipe but if you want to try, you will not regret). A lot of batter, will last for a while at my household of 2. Lucky me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreahbf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These are very good! I used only 1/8 a cup of white sugar and about 1/3 cup of brown sugar, plus I used half whole wheat flour. Straight white flour and all the sugar would have felt too much like dessert to me! This was delicious (and a bit healthier) with those modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These have really good flavor. I made the recipe as stated though do want to note to make sure to cook them long enough to get that crispy consistency. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These were the most delicious waffles I've ever had. Perfect balance of flavours. I have them with just a drizzle of maple syrup and they are divine. Love them on their own too. I'm usually not big on waffles but this recipe has made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the cinnamon flavoring, but the waffles turned out tougher and chewier than I like. The added sugar does make them burn easier, so watch for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were fabulous. My husband is not an adventurous eater and generally doesn't like classics with a twist. However, he LOVED these. We will definitely have these again! The only mod I made to the recipe was using a full 3 t of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
For some reason they would stick in the waffle maker...I did use less oil and less sugar. I do not know if this affected the mixture. All I can say is that they tasted great, but the fact that I had so much trouble with them sticking even if I used cooking spray, kind of turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States