Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
By far the best recipe I've found for home-made waffles. Not greasy like some others I've tried. It made quite a few waffles, so we froze the rest and put them in the toaster during the week for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These are super yummy! Without syrup definitely sweet enough - but if you like to use syrup cut the sugar a bit...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious and yes, no need for syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
OMG, The best waffles EVER. My kids requested them 2 days in a row for dinner. The only change I made was melted butter in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
it's awesome! i cook at a local establishment and made these for saturday morning breakfast and it was a total hit! i then made a "waffle mix" after that and it got the thumbs down and they all requested these back! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whendee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good, no syrup needed. I ran low on milk so I used half milk, half evaporated milk and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
It is a daily challenge in my home to fix a meal that all five of us enjoy. This one was a home run! My boys don't like syrup, and these waffles taste great on their own. My daughter put peanut butter on hers and went on and on about them. My wife and I are simple butter and syrup waffle eaters, and they were the best waffle recipe I have ever made. I kept a close watch on them since so many reviewers had trouble with them burning(no cooking spray either). No problems whatsoever. Only issue...the recipe was not enough to feed the five of us. It made 12 rather small waffles, and on our waffle maker, we need at least 16! I know we will make these again, so I will just adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Amazing waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe as written, but just used a little less white sugar and brown sugar than called for. The waffles were still sweet enough and very tasty with the cinnamon. For those using the larger round Belgian Waffle maker, this recipe makes 4 waffles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States