Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Now my husband wants it every Saturday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe verbatim, and it makes the best waffles I've ever had. I have a Black & Decker belgian waffle maker with no temp control, but a light that goes off when they're ready, and I find I have to leave them in a minute or two longer for a crispier waffle, but that is all. I was looking for a recipe for a waffle I could eat on its own without syrup or any toppings, and this was it! Wonderful, moist waffles that I can just grab to go. I brushed my non-stick iron with clarified butter instead of cooking spray, and I had no problem with sticking or burning. I'm having one right now with a coffee! I think I'd like to try them with apple or peaches! Mmmmmm! (I'm going to tweak them slightly and make them for dog treats, too! I had quite the appreciative audience while I was making them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geecko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Will not make these again. Dense and not flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
If I can give to this recipe a NON STAR I would. This is the WORSE recipe I had encounter in my whole life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
best ever....never changed a thing and will make these often ...thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this today after my daughter tried Eggo Cinnamon waffles at a friend's house. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazingly good! I did not have too much of a problem with sticking thanks to my cooking spray. (I used to brush on vegetable oil and wonder why I didn't think of the spray before I read it here!) When a batch stuck a bit, I pried it off gently and resprayed the surface. The waffles were not crunchy which was fine - I put them on a tray in the oven to keep them warm until they were all baked and it crisped them just enough. The flavor is amazing - it does NOT need syrup as many mention - even my syrup-crazy daughter didn't use it! My husband isn't a big waffle fan and thought they were great. Used the leftover yolks in scrambled eggs and also had fresh fruit - great Sunday breakfast and not all that much more effort than the Bisquick box. A definite repeat especially since the three children already lobbied to add this to our Christmas morning breakfast tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I joined allrecipes solely to leave a good review for these amazing waffles! We added a bit more cinnamon (3 tsp instead of 2.5) and ate it with chopped up strawberries. Even my six year old diva who at first decided they were "gross" (before she was force to try them), at last conceded that they were "YUMMY!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is the best waffle recipe I have ever tried. Absolutely delicious! Can be served with or without syrup because of the sweetness. This is going to be my new standard waffle recipe. Only negative is that they stick to the waffle iron a little more than some other recipes I've tried (I didn't use cooking spray because it's counter-indicated for my iron).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Simply delicious! I added more cinnamon, but other than that, I followed the recipe as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was one of the best waffle recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States