Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I MADE CAROLS CHICKEN SALAD FOR MY GOLF LEAUGE. THERE WERE 50 WOMEN. RECIEVED WONDERFUL RAVES ABOUT IT. BEST PART IT COST ABOUT $1.13 PER SERVING INCLUDING THE ROLL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I am always in search of "The Best" chicken salad recipes since it's my favorite lunchtime meal. This is a 5 star recipe. My husband is yhe food&beverage manager at our local golf and country club. Can't wait for him to try it there! I didn't have water chestnuts, poultry seasoning, nor grapes. Still, it turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
People loved it. They wanted the recipe. I didn't put in the grapes or nuts because I didn't have any and replaced the swiss cheese with chedder using alittle less than it called for. I also cooked frech bread and took the middle out of it and stuffed the chicken salad inside it and let it set in the icebox to firm up alittle. It looked appealing and tasted great!! Loved it, Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I tried this recipe on my Home Makers' Club and it was a big hit. The mixture of flavors is absolutely scrumptious. However the 20 minute preperation time is a little far fetched. It took me that long just to cube the cheese and halve the grapes. But the time it took was really worth the results! Add it to your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Very flavorful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This chicken salad is really tasty. I served it to a few of my friends and it went over great. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I substituted with other spices. I also omitted the swiss cheese for personal peference. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
This was an excellent chicken salad. I served it for guests and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
The best chicken salad I have ever had!! The flavors really come through. The poultry seasoning gives a whole new tasty twist. I omitted the grapes and waterchestnuts and it is still awesome!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
QUICK AND EASY, CHEESE MAKES BETTER FLAVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I made this for a bridal shower. I'm not wild about mayo, and neither (so they said) were the women at the shower. But this recipe was a huge hit! The spices and the fruit add a complexity of flavor that's really nice. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States