Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is my favorite chicken salad and everyone who I make it for asks for it again and again. We love it! I like to serve it on a croissant. The only slight change I ever make is that I will used shredded swiss cheese if the store has it to save time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I added 1 jalapeno (seeded and finely diced) for heat. Served chicken salad on flourless wheat bread with alfalfa sprouts. Excellent lunch! Thanks Carol you get 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Early

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
yummy, yummy, yummy!! Follow the recipe to a T, it's right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Love it, make it all the time especially for conventions. Have also used red grapes, just as good (make sure they are seedless!) and often keep forgetting about the green onions. Still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damaris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I dont use water chesnuts but this is the best chicken salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My husband makes this when I can't make dinner and it is delicious! He makes it exactly the same as in the recipe, except he leaves out the poultry seasoning. It has been phenomenal every time. I love it on Triscuits, homemade wheat bread, and just by itself. I highly recommend this recipe, it's delicious and foolproof (just ask my hubby!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great summer dish. I made some alterations though. I skipped the grapes & onion powder & instead of swiss cheese, I used cheddar. I also mixed in some sliced carrots. My husband liked it so much, he took some to work for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is my absolute favorite chicken salad recipe. The only changes I make are to omit the cheese (to cut down the fat a little) and use red grapes instead of green (I prefer the extra sweetness of the red grapes). I would have never thought to put water chestnuts in chicken salad, but they really add to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is by far the best tasting Chicken Salad I've ever had!! The flavors and textures are just amazingly delicious. I follow the recipe exactly, with the exception of using red grapes (because I love them more than green) and I omit the water chestnuts, not a fan of them. And to make things easier, I usually just buy a store bought roast chicken. By the way, the addition of the Swiss cheese is ingenious!!! Love the creamy, sharp taste it gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAFFERTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Sharon and Carol, thank you for sharing this recipe. It is absolutely delicious! I used your recipe for a sandwich mix. I left out the grapes this time (my husband doesn't like fruits in his meals) and also the diced Swiss (used sliced muenster cheese). Had canned white meat chicken in water on hand so used that instead (3-12.5 oz cans, drained). Prepared everything exactly as directed. This mix was moist and tasty! We have lots of leftovers to snack on with crackers, celery sticks, or to make more sandwiches for the week. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States