Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Fantastic salad. Prob. even better with the garlic powder, but my daughter is anti-garlic. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
absolutely fantastic!! took another reviewer's advice and used half miracle whip and half plain yogurt. thank you, Carol, for posting this...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a really delicious recipe. I followed directions except for the chestnuts which I substituted pecan pieces for and instead of swiss I used horseradish cheddar because it's what I had. I also used canned chunk chicken breast which worked out perfectly. Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Husband loves this. Followed everything except I skipped the raisins, chestnuts & celery. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The teachers at school raved over this recipe. I ended up using Italian blend cheese, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Not very good. This should be called "Carol's Swiss Cheese Salad". The cheese overwhelms everything else. In fact, there's such little chicken, you can't even taste it. IMO, any type of cheese has no place in a chicken salad. And shouldn't chicken be the main ingredient in a "chicken" salad? This would be much better by reducing or eliminating the cheese altogether and substituting something that complements the other ingredients such as diced radishes, mild diced onions, more celery, or chopped egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was good, but next time, I will definitely reduce the poultry seasoning by half and probably eliminate the water chestnuts altogether. The poultry seasoning was way too pronounced and the chestnuts didn't add anything. I will probably add more mayonnaise too, as the mixture ended up being pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great. I used 2 cooked chicken breasts and omitted the grapes and cheese. Used about 3/4 cup mayo, and followed the rest of the directions. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This really hit the spot. I've been craving chicken salad, but I wanted something more than just throwing in mayo. The seasoning for this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States