Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added red grapes and more cheese; passed on the green onions and water chesnuts because of preference, but this dish turns out amazing...I love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaci13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The seasoning in this recipe is fantastic. I absolutely love this as does my daughter and husband. I did leave out the grapes, water chestnuts, and cheese. I don't care for grapes or water chestnuts so this was just a personal preference. I think the cheese would be amazing but I cut it out because I am on a diet where I need to limit the amount of dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have been making this since 2010 and it is by far the best chicken salad I have ever had! When I make this for events, I always print up a few copies of the recipe and they are snatched up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgannuscio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I use "Garlic Chicken" from this website (Cut up, of course) and omit the garlic powder, onion powder, and poultry seasoning in this recipe as the "Garlic Chicken" provides the flavors. I never add grapes or nuts to chicken salad and didnt have water chestnuts....still DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Fantastic salad. Prob. even better with the garlic powder, but my daughter is anti-garlic. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
absolutely fantastic!! took another reviewer's advice and used half miracle whip and half plain yogurt. thank you, Carol, for posting this...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a really delicious recipe. I followed directions except for the chestnuts which I substituted pecan pieces for and instead of swiss I used horseradish cheddar because it's what I had. I also used canned chunk chicken breast which worked out perfectly. Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Husband loves this. Followed everything except I skipped the raisins, chestnuts & celery. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The teachers at school raved over this recipe. I ended up using Italian blend cheese, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States