Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I just added some pesto and it made a world of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is very good but I cut the poultry seasoning way back. It was just too overpowering at 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was enjoyed by everyone in the family, even my picky eater! We don't like much crunch in our chicken salad, so left out celery, green onions, water chestnuts. I used celery salt and onion powder instead. Didn't have Swiss cheese or lemon juice & was still yummy! Used red grapes instead of green. Would add the lemon juice & maybe try the Swiss cheese next time. May also add walnuts next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
very good i left out the swiss cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Not to keen on the grapes so left them out the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I liked this recipe and made it, however, the poultry seasoning was so overpowering I could not eat it, tried adding more mayo, and other seasonings and the poultry seasoning just was so strong. I made it again without the poultry seasoning and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added red grapes and more cheese; passed on the green onions and water chesnuts because of preference, but this dish turns out amazing...I love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaci13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The seasoning in this recipe is fantastic. I absolutely love this as does my daughter and husband. I did leave out the grapes, water chestnuts, and cheese. I don't care for grapes or water chestnuts so this was just a personal preference. I think the cheese would be amazing but I cut it out because I am on a diet where I need to limit the amount of dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have been making this since 2010 and it is by far the best chicken salad I have ever had! When I make this for events, I always print up a few copies of the recipe and they are snatched up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgannuscio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I use "Garlic Chicken" from this website (Cut up, of course) and omit the garlic powder, onion powder, and poultry seasoning in this recipe as the "Garlic Chicken" provides the flavors. I never add grapes or nuts to chicken salad and didnt have water chestnuts....still DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States