Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and my family and friends enjoyed it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I just added some pesto and it made a world of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is very good but I cut the poultry seasoning way back. It was just too overpowering at 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was enjoyed by everyone in the family, even my picky eater! We don't like much crunch in our chicken salad, so left out celery, green onions, water chestnuts. I used celery salt and onion powder instead. Didn't have Swiss cheese or lemon juice & was still yummy! Used red grapes instead of green. Would add the lemon juice & maybe try the Swiss cheese next time. May also add walnuts next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
very good i left out the swiss cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Not to keen on the grapes so left them out the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I liked this recipe and made it, however, the poultry seasoning was so overpowering I could not eat it, tried adding more mayo, and other seasonings and the poultry seasoning just was so strong. I made it again without the poultry seasoning and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added red grapes and more cheese; passed on the green onions and water chesnuts because of preference, but this dish turns out amazing...I love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaci13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The seasoning in this recipe is fantastic. I absolutely love this as does my daughter and husband. I did leave out the grapes, water chestnuts, and cheese. I don't care for grapes or water chestnuts so this was just a personal preference. I think the cheese would be amazing but I cut it out because I am on a diet where I need to limit the amount of dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have been making this since 2010 and it is by far the best chicken salad I have ever had! When I make this for events, I always print up a few copies of the recipe and they are snatched up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgannuscio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States