Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Ok. I would leave out or DRAMATICALLY reduce the poultry seasoning. I dont know, it just gave it a weird taste. And as you eat it, you try to figure out what that flavor is instead of enjoying all the other flavors. If I make again, it will be without the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the best chicken salad I have ever had, I think it's the poultry seasoning that really gives it a wonderful flavor. I add chopped cashews and crasins to it. Great on it's own or in buns - Hawaiian bread is great with it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very good! I left out the water chestnuts and swiss cheese, and it still tasted delicious. Had it for lunch several days with some tomato on pita bread. Plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've been making it for years now and I get many requests to bring it to gatherings. The only adjustment I make is I don't use as much poultry seasoning as it calls for. Maybe 1/2 teaspoon instead of 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Yum! made for a summer picnic. Mom and sister loved this chicken salad. My favorite chicken salad recipe so far. I haven't used the Swiss cheese yet and will not be using water chestnuts- just don't like em. I like another reviewer's suggestion of using sour cream as well as mayo -will try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was awesome, especially on a hot summer night when I did not feel like cooking. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken to make prep easier and I used red grapes because that is what I had in the house. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! All I did was add a little bit of horseradish and stone ground mustard for a kick and it turned out great! I didn't have grapes around but I would have added those or apples too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecorneliusclan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The first time I made this recipe I found the seasoning to be way to strong so I had to add more chicken and mayo but I did really like the flavor (although I omit the celery, nuts, and onions cause I am really picky and it's a texture thing). What I do now is double or triple the seasonings, mix them together really well, and put them into an empty spice/shaker container and label it "Chicken Salad". That way I can add as much as I like and it's ready for the next time I want to whip some up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great Recipe...I left out the waterchesnuts and grapes...but added in almonds. Awesome recipe...not too much may which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this for a group and added tiny bow tie pasta - it was lovely!! Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States