Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was great and just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was definatley a good base recipe but needed some tweeking to make it more exciting. Instead of using the poultry seasoning, I used Montreal Chicken Spice and this really added some zing. I also toasted pecan rather than the water chestnuts and used shredded Swiss. Overall we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is a super recipe. I've made it several times but not always the same. If I use the recipe as is, I leave out the swiss cheese from the salad mixture but add the swiss cheese when I use this salad for a chicken melt (alternative to tuna melt). I also will sometimes omit the poultry seasoning and use yellow curry powder instead. I also omit the swiss cheese when I make it with curry powder as flavors seem to compete. This salad is great and we have it a LOT during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koolperp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was super easy to make and the taste was delightful. We had this for lunch with toasted, homemade bread. Very nutritious and satisfying. I will make this again. Oh, we had no lemon so used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
The spices in this recipe were just perfect for me--walnuts made a great addition too. This is going to be my summer staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great combination of spices for flavor. For a shortcut on the chicken, I use some grilled chicken breast from KFC. They are the most flavorful, moist chicken breast you will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have been searching for a REALLY GOOD recipe (and I am PICKY) -- but this is it! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am somewhat of a chicken salad "snob" and this is fantastic! Definitely slice the grapes in half to release the juice (I did use red for the color) and make the night before. It is so moist and delicious! I served on pitas lined with fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This review is mostly for the dressing - It was the best! I did use another suggestion of half Miracle Whip and half sour cream and doubled the amounts. For the base I used chicken, apples, green onions and water chestnuts. I will make this again - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought this was really good. I left out the fruit and cheese, because I was making for sandwiches. I put a slice of Swiss cheese and some lettuce on the sandwich. I love water chestnuts so I really appreciated them in this salad. It was good just eating alone also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States