Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I have made Carol's Chicken Salad several times and everyones loves it! Its quick, easy, and perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
The reason this recipe is nearly 5 stars is because it is terrific! The poultry seasoning is just right. I doubled this recipe using a whole roasted chicken. I followed a couple of other suggestions: used half mayo and half sour cream (low fat for both); mixed the seasonings and lemon juice and tossed with the chicken before adding the remaining ingredients; substituted dried cranberries for the grapes. Everyone wanted the recipe! Kudos to Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Best chicken salad I have ever tried! I left out the swiss cheese simply because I do not care for it. Also left out the water chesnuts. On accident, I did not add the poultry seasoning but it still turned out amazing! My mother tried this recipe with the poultry seasoning and raved about how much better mine was than hers. This will be a family favorite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
My husband and I don't even like chicken salad and we thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This definitely did not meet my expectations. It was too dry and the poultry seasoning was over bearing. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was great and just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was definatley a good base recipe but needed some tweeking to make it more exciting. Instead of using the poultry seasoning, I used Montreal Chicken Spice and this really added some zing. I also toasted pecan rather than the water chestnuts and used shredded Swiss. Overall we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is a super recipe. I've made it several times but not always the same. If I use the recipe as is, I leave out the swiss cheese from the salad mixture but add the swiss cheese when I use this salad for a chicken melt (alternative to tuna melt). I also will sometimes omit the poultry seasoning and use yellow curry powder instead. I also omit the swiss cheese when I make it with curry powder as flavors seem to compete. This salad is great and we have it a LOT during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koolperp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was super easy to make and the taste was delightful. We had this for lunch with toasted, homemade bread. Very nutritious and satisfying. I will make this again. Oh, we had no lemon so used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
The spices in this recipe were just perfect for me--walnuts made a great addition too. This is going to be my summer staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States