Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very good. I didn't have a can of green chile peppers so I used a teaspoon of chili powder instead. I also put in 1/4 tsp of lemon pepper instead of the crushed red pepper. Even my 3 year old asked for leftovers today. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My family loves this chili. I have also made it with ground turkey instead of chicken breast. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I personally did not care for this, but my husband and son loved it. Since it wasn't spicy, my tender-stomached two year old both loved it and tolerated it well. My husband enjoyed it too, and he spiced his up with extra red pepper. I think it would have been much better with ground chicken, not chicken pieces. I also think it was way too bland. I followed the recipe exactly this time, except I used a tablespoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. It was really easy to prepare and I served it with flour tortillas for dipping and corn on the side. Thanks for sharing, and since my family enjoyed it so much, I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I knew this recipe would turn out well as soon as I started smelling all the spices mix together. Although I used soy 'chicken' and needed more chicken bullion to add flavor. I also used white beans that had been in 'tomato' sauce, and drained most of the sauce before adding them. The one thing I forgot to add, even though I had them, was the green chili. That would have added a nice kick! I also used mozzarella for the cheese because that's what I had. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is an awesome way to use up leftover chicken. I upped the spices a lot, but kept the proportions the same (we like spice--it may have been too brave for others). If you are lazy like me and don't rinse your beans, DO NOT ADD SALT. Make a double batch, because this tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is really good. I mixed 2 TBL flour with 1/2 cup white wine together,and it still seemed like there was to much liquid so I add some better than bouillion and water then added alittle more flour and it thicken it up the way I wanted it. I also I wanted shredded. So I took 2-3 garlic cloves and the onion and olive oil heated them. Then I added the chicken broth. I submerged 3 chicken breasts in the liquid and boiled them until cooked. I removed the breasts and shredded with two forks. I used 2 cans of the green chili peppers & seasoning and corn and mixed it together and added it to the broth then the 2 can of beans. I also added additional hot sauce-just because we like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Made this tonight and it was good - my husband and five year old loved it! Followed recipe exactly exept I used one pound ground chicken (because it's what I had on hand) instead of the chicken breasts. I will absolutely make this again...only change I might make next time is to add a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was very good. The only thing I would have done differently is shredded the chicken. I think it would have given a more appealing texture. The flavor was very good and was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States