Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very good. I didn't have a can of green chile peppers so I used a teaspoon of chili powder instead. I also put in 1/4 tsp of lemon pepper instead of the crushed red pepper. Even my 3 year old asked for leftovers today. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My family loves this chili. I have also made it with ground turkey instead of chicken breast. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I personally did not care for this, but my husband and son loved it. Since it wasn't spicy, my tender-stomached two year old both loved it and tolerated it well. My husband enjoyed it too, and he spiced his up with extra red pepper. I think it would have been much better with ground chicken, not chicken pieces. I also think it was way too bland. I followed the recipe exactly this time, except I used a tablespoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. It was really easy to prepare and I served it with flour tortillas for dipping and corn on the side. Thanks for sharing, and since my family enjoyed it so much, I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I knew this recipe would turn out well as soon as I started smelling all the spices mix together. Although I used soy 'chicken' and needed more chicken bullion to add flavor. I also used white beans that had been in 'tomato' sauce, and drained most of the sauce before adding them. The one thing I forgot to add, even though I had them, was the green chili. That would have added a nice kick! I also used mozzarella for the cheese because that's what I had. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is an awesome way to use up leftover chicken. I upped the spices a lot, but kept the proportions the same (we like spice--it may have been too brave for others). If you are lazy like me and don't rinse your beans, DO NOT ADD SALT. Make a double batch, because this tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is really good. I mixed 2 TBL flour with 1/2 cup white wine together,and it still seemed like there was to much liquid so I add some better than bouillion and water then added alittle more flour and it thicken it up the way I wanted it. I also I wanted shredded. So I took 2-3 garlic cloves and the onion and olive oil heated them. Then I added the chicken broth. I submerged 3 chicken breasts in the liquid and boiled them until cooked. I removed the breasts and shredded with two forks. I used 2 cans of the green chili peppers & seasoning and corn and mixed it together and added it to the broth then the 2 can of beans. I also added additional hot sauce-just because we like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Made this tonight and it was good - my husband and five year old loved it! Followed recipe exactly exept I used one pound ground chicken (because it's what I had on hand) instead of the chicken breasts. I will absolutely make this again...only change I might make next time is to add a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was very good. The only thing I would have done differently is shredded the chicken. I think it would have given a more appealing texture. The flavor was very good and was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States