Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Terrible terrible, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I make this all the time now. I prefer more beans, but other than that, we love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Really really good!!! I tasted it half way and it did taste a bit bland-i added 1/2 packet of equal to it and it was perfect!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Pretty darn good. I even forgot to add the cumin, and it still turned out great. I added only four chicken breasts (maybe mine were just larger) and used Great Northern Beans instead of cannellini beans (couldn't find them in my supermarket!). I also added twice as much red pepper - it still wasn't spicy (maybe because of no cumin?); I may add more next time. Despite that, I'd call this a yummy meal all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This was pretty good. I made it in my crock pot. Definately more of a soup than a chili. Next time I might add a can of cream of mushroom soup to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
We tried Cha cha's and Carols White Chicken Chili and they are both great! My husband is nuts about this soup!! We don't add jalapeno because of the little ones. You can adjust the chili's and other seasonings to suit your own taste. We did like to add a tsp. of sour cream, salsa and sprinkle with shredded Monterray Jack or cheddar cheese for presentation. (using hot salsa would give those who need the extra bite what they want too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is a wonderful dinner, easy and fast, I prefer to buy my own green chiles and slice them. My whole family loves this, I NEVER have leftovers, even when I make a double batch!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
After reading the reviews and a few other white chili recipes, I chose this one, cut up the chix, added more spices as it cooked and I tasted. It was very good and even better the next day. Had the green chili flavor, which is more delicate than red chili. There is a difference in flavor to excpect when focusing on green peppers. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is fabulous! My 8 year old son tasted it before I served it and said it needed to be spicier so I added a bit more spices (the way I like it, too!)! I did cube the chicken which made it easier! But the recipe was great! Great alternative to beef (or just bean) chili! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States