Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a delicious and easy recipe! My boyfriend was so happy there was a whole pan, as he couldn't stop eating it. The only thing that I substituted was Italian blend shredded cheese (with cream cheese in it) instead of plain mozzarella. Super tasty! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
it was easy to put together and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was great -- I'm going to replace my current baked ziti recipe with this one. I did add 2T of Tastefully Simple garlic bread seasoning but even if you don't have that I'd recommend adding some seasonings of your choice (oregano, garlic, etc). I also mixed the sauce in with the ricotta mix instead of layering it. I found that it only needed to cook for 35 minutes and I took the foil off about 10 before the timer was set to go off so it got a little brown on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was really good, but not to die for. I did follow the directions to a T because I've never made baked Ziti before. I found that the layers didn't really melt or come together during baking like I hoped they would. It's something I'll try again, but I'll have to think about adding something to thing out the ricotta mixture because it couldn't really be spread so I ended up with drops that stayed that way when it baked. I will try this again, but maybe add a little cream or something to give it a creamier consistency. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very tasty! I made it for my parents and my Dad couldn't stop eating it. I ground beef to make it a bit more hearty. I also didn't layer it, I just threw it all together and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was delicious and the whole family really enjoyed it! Easy to prepare. I did add some sauteed onion and garlic for some extra flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Ended up having it two nights in a row (no leftovers.) All 4 of us thought it was great. Could use a little seasoning but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by MadCowCookin
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
First of all I added meat to the sauce and to offset the increase in mass and density I doubled up on mozzerella, added 22 ounces of rocatta instead of 15, and doubled up on the sauce. This is seriously one of the best baked ziti recipes I've ever tried! Absolutely delicious! 38 minutes is about perfect for cooking time btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCowCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked that it was easy to prepare, but I still added the ziti and the ricotta mixture together making one layer. Also, it looked like it would be on the bland side so I added some garlic salt to the ricotta mixture and sprinkled dried basil on the sauce. My goal in preparing this was to use up the cheeses that had been hiding out in my freezer. I couldn’t tell you all the different cheeses I used, but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States