Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Garry Diamond
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved it. Put my own twist on it. Used Prego Marinara and sliced up sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garry Diamond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
THIS ROCKED! ! I added Hot Italian link sausage, that I broke up a bit to act like little meatballs. I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta, along with a tablespoon of Herb de Provance. The shredded smoked Gouda sprinkled throughout sent this to Heaven! Thank you Carol;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this for my daughter's soccer team and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it but added cooked ground beef to the sauce and a lot more seasonings like basil, oregano and garlic. Taste like a lasagna but with different pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good recipe! I was looking to make baked ziti instead of my usual lasagna and this recipe was just what I was looking for. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loves this dish. My husband can't eat enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband made this as we were looking for an easy, quick recipe that would feed 8 people. He followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was good as it was, but next time I might add a little more sauce and something to thin out the ricotta mixture. I like my ziti a little creamier, but that could be preference. Served with meatballs/sausage in sauce, salad and Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Had this for dinner and it was great, thanks for such an easy, mostly-accurate recipe (did anybody else count 4/3 sauce? I am tired...). Very filling and will leave plenty for leftovers and freezing for our small family. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I went with some of the comments, doubled the mozzarella, added more sauce, and mixed it all together as opposed to layering, then adding more sauce and cheese on the top. It was my first time making ziti and it turned out delicious! Next time I will experiment with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I use rigatoni and add extra cheese. Use real parm., the refrigerated kind. Sooo much better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States