Caroline's Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I tried really hard to like this candy as I liked the idea of hot & spicy and the coolness of the white chocolate. I took this candy to 3 different places and it wasn't well received at any of them. Many, many people tried it, but the reaction was pretty much the same - 'it's different, but one piece is enough'. I really liked the ease of making it and how pretty it presents. I'm not sorry I tried it and I thank you Caroline for sharing your unique recipe. I'm glad so many other people enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Wow!!! We call these crazy good. Such an explosion of flavors. First the subtle sweet taste of the white chocolate. Then bam, what hit me. The intense taste of the Flamin' Hot Cheetos. They are addicting and we love them. Thank you for sharing this recipe Caroline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Who says that Flamin' Hot Cheetos(R) don't pair well with white chocolate?! Certainly not me. Because man are these good. And what a pretty color of pink that the Cheetos(R) give the almond bark. Addictively sweet and spicy, the sweetness hits 1st and then POW! You get nailed with an explosive ending. Will make again because my kiddos totally like them. These are simple, quick and down right a crazy combination that will be a "repeat offender" in my house! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I would have never thought of this, but after seeing the post of this recipe, I knew I had to try it. I can not get over how good this is. I made some for a work potluck, it was the star of the show. This is one of those recipes that you just have to share. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So sorry - nothing personal, but no one who tried this liked it :(. I took on a trip with our neighbor friends, and it was not well-received at all. Too odd of a combination, or perhaps with bark/candy coating was overpoweringly sweet. I'm sure it's just personal preference and some have more adventurous tastebuds than others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
guess i forgot to review this! addidicting, yes. spicy, yes. interesting, yes. my friends didn't know what to make of them, but they liked it! thanks Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My husband really liked this, but my daughter who loves hot Cheetos didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My bark came in a 16 oz pkg and my Cheetos in a 9 3/4 oz package so that's what I used (minus the ones I ate). This is SERIOUSLY addictive stuff. I can't wait to hear what DH's coworkers have to say! I can totally see using this almond bark on the Flamin Hot Munchies mix to make a sort of Chex mix kind of thing, too. I am so sad that anyone, anywhere, threw a batch of this out: I wish they'd thrown it at me! Thanks for sharing, Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Love these! I used the 9.75oz Cheetos and 20oz. Almond bark. Once spread into the pan & cooled, I tried to cut them into squares - well, for my batch, I'd say "square" was a rather loose translation, LOL. No matter. They are without a doubt the most fun thing to make & share that I've yet to discover. Brought them to work and everyone is intrigued to try them (expecting something strawberry), then we all giggle as we continue shoving them into our mouths. Thanks for a fantastic surprise, Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Everyone at work loved these. I put them into cupcake liners to make individual servings. Thanks, Caroline for posing this quick, wonderful snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States