Caroline's Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
With these delectable little bites you’ll light the fuse of sweetness on first bite causing an explosion of spiciness in the end. These have been added to my recipe box TNT folder. Caroline, you were definitely thinking outside the bag with these. Since my store only sells 9.75 ounce bags of Flaming Hot Cheetos that’s what I used. Rather than trying to figure out the ratio of Cheetos to Vanilla Almond Bark Coating with the 9.75oz bag, I used the entire 20oz package of vanilla coating. This mixture spread perfectly in a 13x9 jelly roll pan, lined with parchment paper, to be cooled before cutting. As my Grandchildren would say, “They are the bomb”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made these for my kids for Valentine's Day. My daughter got hers last night and was incredulous at the mix - and LOVED them (= 2/14/12, brought these to work and everyone loves them! Btw, they start out very mild - the white chocolate mutes the heat . . . but they have a definite kick at the end! 2/20/12 One more edit (= I made these last night and I used 2 bags Ghiardelli white chocolate chips (10 oz? 12 oz?) with ~3T butter flavored Crisco, melted in the microwave, stirring after every 30 seconds, and an 11 oz bag of BAKED Flamin' Hot Cheetos. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sorry, thought these were terrible. My family would not eat them- I ended up throwing them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yum, these are tasty little morsels and very easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome! I never would've thought to do this, but it just works! I broke up the Cheetos(R) so I could spoon them into candy papers to make clusters...worked perfectly! Believe it or not, the little guy already ate 3...they ARE addicting, lol! Thanks, Caroline for this different/fun/delicious candy recipe...will def be making it again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Be careful, these little treats are addicting! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Caroline. I kept the pieces intact and individual instead of cutting into squares. Just fished them out of the bowl and dropped them onto waxed paper to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
What a wonderful snack! The almond bark gives the creamy, sweet and the Cheetos give the crunch and heat. What more can you ask for?! Husband was skeptical, but he did manage to eat almost half the batch before I could stop him and make him share. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Such a unique idea! I never would have thought of this. These really are yummy! I saw these mentioned on The Buzz and knew I had to make them for my hubby, who loves Flamin Hot Cheetos. Thanks, Caroline! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was very good! I had to use 'Andy Capp's Hot Fries' because the store didn't have the hot Cheetos. I coated them individually in the white chocolate and sprinkled them with cayenne pepper to make them as hot as the Cheetos. These are so addicting! I can't stop eating them! I will be trying it again when I find the hot Cheetos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My daughter loved these. I didn't try them because I'm not a fan of hot Cheetos. But DD gives them 5 stars! I did kind of mess up the recipe. My bag of Cheetos was 9.75 oz and the vanilla bark was 12 oz. So I couldn't get them to stick together enough to cut. Didn't affect the flavor, but I really need to start looking at sizes when I'm shopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States