Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I mashed sweet potatoes, topped them with a spoonful of orange marmalade, topped that with sliced, roasted pork tenderloin, then drizzled this sauce over all. My husband RAVED about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent...taste like South Carolina sauce to me and is still good for my diet......two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinshop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
The reviewers saying this does not taste like barbecue sauce probably have a narrow definition of barbecue sauce and only know the Kansas City-style tangy tomato-based sauce and other tomato-based styles. The South Carolina style of barbecue sauce is traditionally a mustard-based sauce. Eastern North Carolina and Middle Tennessee tend to have vinegar-based sauces. This is a great South Carolina-style sauce, particularly for a low-carb version. As with most barbecue sauces from the South, the classic use is with pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
On a low carb diet--I love it! Thanks for sharing it with the rest of the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great Sauce!!! The hardest thing about low carbing is not having good sauces, this will help a lot. Great on both pork and beef ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was wonderful! The thing I did differently was add chopped onions to it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I love this barbecue sauce! My hubby and I love everything spicy and this one fits the bill. Love the underlying smoky flavor and next time I might try exchanging chipotle chile powder for the plan chile powder - not that it needs to be improved. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micpsy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This the best low carb BBQ sauce recipe I've come across. I made it to go with pulled pork for a family get-together & everyone went nuts! We are usually a tomato-based BBQ family but since we've gone low carb, this will be our #1 choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathiKrall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Please note, this is not a tomato based barbecue sauce. this is a sauce representing the South Carolina mustard barbecue sauce. this is a good recipe of a low carb sauce, it will never be a sticky sweet Memphis style sauce or a Kansas city style, both which are based on tomatoes. In the USA there are four distinct style of BBQ. if you would like to know more about this Wikipedia has a good article.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States