Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This sauce is excellent! I am on a low carb diet and was craving bbq ribs. The house smelled so good as it was simmering that I couldn't wait for the flavors to blend overnight. I baked the ribs and basted throughout the cooking process. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Husband loves sauces! We are on a surgar free diet & he uses this all the time! Im not big fan- dont like mustard- but he loves it & likes to always have a batch on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm from Missouri so this isn't what I think of when I think of BBQ sauce. That said, it was tangy and delicious and just what I needed on my low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've been following a low carb diet for a decade and I can't believe I'm only finding this recipe now! I'm accustomed to the KC style sauces, but this is going in my cooking arsenal. I'm trying it now in the Zesty BBQ slow cooker recipe I found on here now and my house smells amazing. Simple to make, super low in carbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't have cayenne pepper and just did without. Even without it the sauce was spicy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This has way too much vinegar in it and I didn't like it at all but I didn't want to throw it away. I added so many more ingredients to this sauce to make it tasteful for my family that it is now a totally different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
too mustardy and too much chili powder for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WoW! I was looking for a low carb/low sugar bbq sauce and this one is fantastic. It is a mustard based sauce versus a traditional bbq sauce & both my husband & I loved it! Don't get me wrong, I still love the tomato based sauces as well :) We had it mixed with leftover pulled pork and put it over brown rice. Yum! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This sauce is amazing! Being diabetic and a Texan, going without BBQ sauce is a challenge! This mustard based sauce is the perfect answer! I made it up and immediately put it in the crock pot with chicken breasts and made pulled chicken. So, so yummy and flavorful! Thanks for posting. I will make this sauce over and over and try it with many different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States