Carne Guisada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I has 3 lbs of beef cubes that I had to use up and I wanted to make a delicious prican meal....FOUND IT! First thing I did was sear my adobo seasoned cubes in olive oil to brown all sides (about 15 min total stirring once they were browned). In the same pot I added about 1 cup of water and boiled the cubes for 45 min (kept adding water) and then turn down the heat and simmered for another 45 minutes. Doing that really tenderized my meat. Then I followed the directions exactly. Really flavorful!!! Just like my Mama used to make!!! BUEN PROVECHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just like I remember back home PR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Nueva, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Was very good! Loved the beef stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this tonight but with chicken it was so yummy. Best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank you Fivebrigs for this recipe. It is definitely in my top ten recipes from allrecipes. My family loved it. The meat was flavorful and tender, the potatoes as well, and the sauce was nice and thick. We're I'm from, there's a strong influence of Puerto Rican culture and the food is incredible. This might be the best Puerto Rican dish I've tasted to date though. Again, big hit in my house. Thanks! I did add 2 garlic cloves 1 tbsp garlic powder to this dish. I also added red pepper flakes for some heat. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YuliandNiasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was good, not great. Very good flavor but needed more sauce. I will try it one more time, possibly in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very tasty, I added a little cube of maggie beef boullion to make this dish even yummier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a traditionally great recipe.. I did something very similar with chicken.. however I am a true beef love and this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Every loved this meal. I made some minor changes. I cooked it in the crockpot and I omitted the oregano and extra salt. If you're doing it in the crockpot just put the meat and potatoes in the crockpot, stir all the other ingredients together and pour over the meat and potatoes. I cooked on low for 8 hours. I also added a chopped onion. This one is definitely a keeper, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
SO EASY AND SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States