Carne Guisada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
SOOO GOOD!!I added a bit of cilantro at the end and it came out great. I didn't have any homeade sofrito but the frozen GOYA brand worked out just fine. I added some carrots along with the potatoes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Just like I have had in the past! I cooked without salt but ended up sprinkling it on because I like this dish a bit salty and it has always been that way when I have eaten it before. Meat was so tender and and I added 1 cup of carrots as well. Next time I'll add more potatoes and carrots because there seemed to be a lot of meat. I ate this over the steamed rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
It was good, but just tasted like another form of stew to me. not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Soooo good. I've made this on the stove and in the crockpot and it tastes great both ways. I added some green pepper, onions, and fresh parsley. This recipe is definitely a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This is my favorite beef stew recipe with the addition of 1/2 cup white wine with the other liquids. I serve it over rice cooked with red beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was just what I was looking for! A friend of mine recently made this for me and I loved it so much but she did not want to reveal the recipe when I asked for it! I knew I could count on allrecipes to find something. I made this as written but also added about 4oz. manzanilla olives and 7oz. pigeon peas, which my friend also included in her guisada - sounds like an odd combination (which I also thought at first) but it tastes great. Although I don't mind salty dishes, this was a little too much on the salty side so next time will use tomato sauce without salt added, as someone else suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family & I love this recipe. Easy to make. We love sofrito, so I add more than what is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I have had this dish with Spanish friends. I followed this recipe and it was outstanding. I cooked it in the slow cooker like other reviewers - also used Crockpot Liners from Reynolds - easy clean up. I accidentally bought Recaito Seasoning from Goya (thinking it was Sazon). But it worked just as well. I also pureed some Italian pepper, green pepper & red pepper to kick up the heat a little. Fivebrigs, please add more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was really good. I made it in the crock pot and cooked it on low for 6 hours. I also made white rice to go with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe! Simple to make, did take others advice and reduced the salt (adobo & sazon) by half. Cooked in the slow cooker on high for six hours, added potatoes last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States