Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was really good. I took the advice of others and added a few spices. I had my hubby bbq and we made yummy burritos. Thanks for sharing. I had no idea delicious marinades were that easy. I won't buy any at the store ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is authentic. I had a friend of mine who is from Mexico tell me that was one of the best I've tasted. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this on the grill last night, it came out tender and had great flavor! I very rarely put anything on my steak because I want to taste the steak! This marinade only added to the flavor of the steak without overpowering it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Super easy, fast, and pretty good. I used one whole lemon for the juice. Also, be careful when grilling, the olive oil is flammable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wing Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
oustanding flavor, easy, quick and everyone loves it; skirt steak is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this tonight and it was great! I added cayenne pepper, and cajun seasoning. I did not have fresh garlic so I used a little garlic oil, lemon juice instead of lime, and I didn't have cumin either-and it still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Good recipe, simple and flavorful. For those with adventuresome tastebuds don't neglect the Dos Equis Negron, or Tequila, both add more depth to the taste and help tenderize lower quality cuts of beef during marination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Wasn't bad, but also didn't do anything special for me or the fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
It was ok- I did the marinade overnight but it still didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This marinade was awesome! I added aprox. 1 tsp. cumin. Next time I will marinade over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States