Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This gave the meat a mild citrus flavor, but it definitely is not a Carne Asada Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Really good. I will probably add some red pepper next time, as I like a little kick, but the meat was flavorful and tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
It's a good starting point. Needs alot more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was Superb!! Really easy, I did double the garlic since I was using 4lbs of beef. I grilled the skirt steaks and used Ken's Mexican Pesto as a sauce for tacos. This is the perfect dinner. Rice, flour tortillas, and mixed vegetables and you have a feast!! Thank You Linda. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I use lime instead of lemon, but when i run out i use both. love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very Delicious. My entire family begged for more. I put both lemon and lime juice in mix and added garlic powder to marinade as well as fresh garlic while cooking. Meat was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I really like it the only thing missing was salt, but overall was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
The flavor was OK. It could have used a little more flavor for me. Next time, I would add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Amazing marinade considering how simple it is. Guaranteed that you always have the ingredients you need. Ace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very flavorful although a bit strong on the lemon (which may have been my fault since I couldn't find a reference for how many pounds of meat to use with the marinade). I like my meat a little spicier so I think I'll follow the advice of other reviewers and add some chili powder, paprika, and cumin to the marinade. I will also try substituting orange juice for some of the lemon and adding a little orange zest per another reviewer. The meat came out super tender though and is so easy to prepare. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MintNChip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States